Look back - look forward!

Chronicle of Innovation - 25 Years Nature Park Almenland

On the occasion of the 25th anniversary of the region "Naturpark Almenland" a "Chronicle of Innovation" has been compiled. It is a comprehensive reading work of almost 250 pages, which is supported by public funds. According to the motto: "Where do we come from? Who are we? Where are we going?" it describes the development of the 6 member municipalities over the past 25 years. The Almenland has become a pearl of Europe, a jewel in Austria and for the inhabitants a wonderful, vibrant and yet natural home. 

"Behind every project, behind every initiative there is a person and behind every person there is a story. Finding them, thereby fathoming where and how ideas are born and where the motivation for cohesion lies, was my concern," says author Karl Oswald. The Almenland is full of history and stories, a land worth seeing and living in. A land that is shaped by the times, the people, their culture and their innovative power. Not shouting loudly like the trend of the times, but quiet and unobtrusive, but all the more heartfelt for it. 
In the commemorative publication there is a collection of future-oriented Leader projects, but also stories from the past. How our ancestors also created a lot with very little. 
Especially in times of the Corona pandemic, "reading" is being rediscovered as a meaningful leisure activity. "The chronicle is a reading material that brings us closer to the knowledge of our homeland in a wonderful way and should therefore find a place in every household in the Almenland Nature Park," says chairman Bgm ÖR Erwin Gruber.

People who trust in their roots do not take a step backwards, but simply take a running start. (Karl Oswald)

How do I get the chronicle?

The Almenland Chronicle is available at all parish councils and at the Almenland Office. There are other sales points in the region (department stores, municipal offices, post offices, etc.). The best way to find out where the chronicles are available is to contact the municipal offices or the respective parish councils.

Facts:

  • Price: the chronicle costs € 20.00 incl. VAT; € 5.00 of the sales proceeds are donated to a charitable cause within the region.
  • Length: 240 pages
  • Layout: A4 format, hard cover


The chronicle can be bought at the Almenland office (Fladnitz 100, 8163 Fladnitz/T.). We will also be happy to send it to you by post. It will be sent cash on delivery (plus € 9.50 postage + cash on delivery fee). 

Order the Chronicle

Other sales points:

  • Gemeindeamt St. Kathrein/O.
  • Gemeindeamt Passail
  • Kaufhaus Reisinger in Passail
  • Gemeindeamt Breitenau/H.
  • Gemeindeamt Gasen
  • Kaufhaus + Tankstelle Pichler in Breitenau/H.
  • Buchhandlung Haas in Weiz
  • Buchhandlung Plautz in Gleisdorf
  • Buch- & Papierecke Heschl in Birkfeld

Contact & Order

Nature Park Almenland

Fladnitz 100
8163 Fladnitz/Teichalm
Telefon: 0043 3179/23000
E-Mail: almenland (at) oststeiermark. com

Parish councils

Almenland Webcams

What a country the Almenland Nature Park! Take a look to our webcams, which provide up-to-date images of the most beautiful places.

to the webcams
X

Blick zurück – Blick nach vorne!

Chronik der Innovation – 25 Jahre Naturpark Almenland

Anlässlich des 25 jährigen Bestehens der Region „Naturpark Almenland“ hat man eine „Chronik der Innovation“ erstellt. Es ist ein umfassendes Lesewerk im Ausmaß von fast 250 Seiten, welches mit öffentlichen Mitteln unterstützt wird. Nach dem Motto: „Woher kommen wir? Wer sind wir? Wohin gehen wir?“ beschreibt sie die Entwicklung der 6 Mitgliedsgemeinden in den letzten 25 Jahren. Das Almenland wurde zu einer Perle Europas, zu einem Juwel in Österreich und für die Bewohner zu einer wunderbaren, pulsierenden und doch naturbelassenen Heimat. 

„Hinter jedem Projekt, hinter jeder Initiative steht der Mensch und hinter jedem Menschen steht eine Geschichte. Sie zu finden, dadurch zu ergründen, wo und wie Ideen entstehen und wo die Motivation zum Zusammenhalt liegt, war mein Anliegen“, so der Autor Karl Oswald. Das Almenland ist voll von Geschichte und Geschichten, ein sehens- und lebenswertes Land. Ein Land, das geprägt ist von der Zeit, den Menschen, ihrer Kultur und ihrer Innovationskraft. Nicht laut schreiend wie der Trend der Zeit, sondern still und unaufdringlich, dafür aber umso herzlicher. 
In der Festschrift gibt es eine Sammlung zukunftsorientierten Leader-Projekte, aber ebenso Geschichten aus der Vergangenheit. Wie auch unsere Vorfahren mit sehr wenig, sehr viel geschaffen haben. 
Gerade in Zeiten der Corona Pandemie wird das „Lesen“ als sinnvolle Freizeitbeschäftigung neu entdeckt. „Die Chronik ist ein Lesestoff, der uns das Wissen um unsere Heimat in wunderbarer Weise näherbringt und soll somit in jedem Haushalt im Naturpark Almenland seinen Platz finden“, so Obmann Bgm. ÖR Erwin Gruber.

Menschen, die auf ihre Wurzeln vertrauen, machen keinen Rückschritt, sondern nehmen einfach Anlauf. (Karl Oswald)

Wie komme ich zu meiner Chronik?

Die Almenland Chronik ist bei allen Pfarrgemeinderäten sowie im Almenlandbüro erhältlich. Es gibt noch weitere Verkaufsstellen in der Region (Kaufhäuser, Gemeindeämter, Poststellen etc.). Am Besten informieren Sie sich bei den Gemeindeämtern oder den jeweiligen Pfarrgemeinderäten, wo die Chroniken aufliegen.

Fakten:

  • Preis: die Chronik kostet € 20,00 inkl. MwSt.; € 5,00 vom Verkaufserlös werden einem charitativen Zweck innerhalb der Region gespendet.
  • Umfang: 240 Seiten
  • Aufmachung: Format A4, Harteinband

Die Chronik kann im Almenlandbüro (Fladnitz 100, 8163 Fladnitz/T.) gekauft werden. Gerne schicken wir Ihnen auch diese per Post zu. Diese wird per Nachnahme (zuzüglich 9,50 € Porto + Nachnahmegebühr) verschickt. 

Chronik bestellen

Weitere Verkaufsstellen:

  • Gemeindeamt St. Kathrein/O.
  • Gemeindeamt Passail
  • Kaufhaus Reisinger in Passail
  • Gemeindeamt Breitenau/H.
  • Gemeindeamt Gasen
  • Kaufhaus + Tankstelle Pichler in Breitenau/H.
  • Buchhandlung Haas in Weiz
  • Buchhandlung Plautz in Gleisdorf
  • Buch- & Papierecke Heschl in Birkfeld

Kontakt & Bestellung

Naturpark Almenland

Fladnitz 100
8163 Fladnitz/Teichalm
Telefon: 0043 (0)3179 / 23 000
E-Mail: info (at) almenland. at

Pfarrgemeinderäte

X