In 1995 the LEADER Association (actually "Regional Community Initiative Almenland") was founded and is the region's foundation for the development of the Almenland. Its core task is the operation of regional development. It works on behalf of the six LEADER municipalities and is the link to the provincial funding agency. The association formulates and submits the projects and helps with their implementation.

What does LEADER mean?

Since 1991, "LEADER" in Europe has been dedicated to areas away from the centres. Through funding, communities in rural areas are to be strengthened in their independent development, so that the quality of life and the economic situation also improve.


How does LEADER work?

The following video by DVS Ländliche Räume shows in a simple and understandable way what LEADER is and how regional development basically works:

Your cookie settings prevent you from viewing this content.

Would you like to change the settings?

Change settings

Does LEADER exist in Styria?

LEADER funding is provided in time-limited funding periods. In the new LEADER period 2014-2020, the funding is again part of the EU Rural Development Programme.

In Styria, LEADER is managed by the new regional department of the Province of Styria. For the LEADER period, approximately € 48.8 million in funding (80% EU, 14% Land, 6% federal) has been reserved for the whole of Styria. This budget is distributed among 15 Local Action Groups in Styria. The Local Action Group (LAG) "Almenland & Energy Region Weiz-Gleisdorf" is one of them.


What does the LEADER management do?

The management deals with the development, monitoring and support of projects and the project promoters. Thus, they are the first contact persons for project proposals in the region.

Your cookie settings prevent you from viewing this content.

Would you like to change the settings?

Change settings

Energy partnership

Almenland Nature Park and Energie Steiermark sign contract for climate partnership

With the official signing of a cooperation agreement, the Almenland Nature Park and Energie Steiermark have been entering into a new, sustainable partnership since 2016. The intended goal of the total of 6 municipalities and 15 organisations together with the provincial energy company: To make the Almo region, which was founded in 1995, completely free of CO2 emissions in the coming years.

Goals of the partnership

The primary premise of this agreement is to create a model region for CO2-reduced or CO2-neutral economic activity. It is important to secure the energy supply for agricultural and tourist businesses as well as for the trade and industry in the region.

The realisation of innovative energy projects is planned, which will benefit businesses and households in the Almenland and ensure the supply of certified, regional natural electricity until 2020. In addition, sustainable mobility services will be implemented. According to the declared will of both partners, all this has to focus on the sustainable development of value creation in the region. Thus, it is not only about the economic benefit of the partners and the population, but above all about rural development from an ecological point of view. The execution and appearance of the projects should blend authentically and recognisably into the landscape. The Almenland Nature Park is to become a model region in terms of energy and climate protection. To this end, structural framework conditions will be created that will also have a long-term effect in the region.

The partners of the agreement are committed to the goal of a long-term and mutually beneficial cooperation with regard to the further development of the "Almenland Nature Park" project. The basis is the positioning of the partners as enterprises that fulfil their respective responsibility for the ecological development of the rural area. An essential factor for entering into this cooperation is the conviction to pursue common goals on the basis of common values: Regionality of value creation, fairness towards partners and customers as well as the endeavour to make a joint contribution to a better life in a "green world".

The 3 pillars of partnership

The achievement of the goals is based on three jointly developed pillars that form the basis for implementation:

  • Supply of 100 % certified regional natural electricity - UZ 46
  • Communication partnership - joint appearances in the areas of tourism and marketing.
  • Planning and realisation of projects in the field of renewable energies, energy efficiency, energy-related services and sustainable mobility services

A & E Weiz-Gleisdorf GmbH
CEO Dr. Iris Absenger-Helmli 
CEO Jakob Wild

Fladnitz 100
8163 Fladnitz an der Teichalm
Telefon: 0043 3179/2300014
E-Mail: office (at) almenland-energieregion.at

ÖR Mayor Erwin Gruber
Chairman

Telefon: 0043 664/5422935
E-Mail: erwin.gruber (at) almenland.at
 

 

Jakob Wild
CEO

Telefon: 0043 3179/2300015
E-Mail: jakob.wild (at) almenland.at
 

Michaela Hirtler
Funding statements, organisation of events, project management

Telefon: 0043 3179/2300014
E-Mail: michaela.hirtler (at) almenland.at

X

1995 wurde der LEADER-Verein (eigentlich "Regionale Gemeinschaftsinitiative Almenland") gegründet und ist der Grundstock der Region für die Entwicklung des Almenlandes. Seine Kernaufgabe ist das Betreiben der Regionalentwicklung. Er arbeitet im Auftrag der sechs LEADER-Gemeinden und ist das Bindeglied zur Landesförderstelle. Die Projekte werden vom Verein formuliert, eingereicht und es wird bei der Umsetzung mitgeholfen.

Was bedeutet LEADER?

"LEADER" ist seit 1991 in Europa den Räumen abseits den Zentren gewidmet. Durch Förderungen sollen Gemeinden im ländlichen Raum bei der eigenständigen Entwicklung gestärkt werden, damit sich auch die Lebensqualität und die wirtschaftliche Lage verbessert.
 

Wie funktioniert LEADER?

Das folgende Video von DVS Ländliche Räume zeigt einfach und verständlich, was LEADER ist und wie die Regionalentwicklung grundsätzlich funktioniert:

Gibt es LEADER in der Steiermark?

Die LEADER-Förderung erfolgt in zeitlich begrenzten Förderperioden. In der neuen LEADER-Periode 2014-2020 ist die Förderung wieder Teil des EU-Programms für die Ländliche Entwicklung.

In der Steiermark wird LEADER über das neue Regionalressort des Landes Steiermark abgewickelt. Für die LEADER-Periode wurden für die gesamte Steiermark ca. 48,8 Mio. € Fördermittel (80% EU, 14% Land, 6% Bund) reserviert. Dieses Budget verteilt sich auf 15 Lokale Aktionsgruppen in der Steiermark. Die Lokale Aktionsgruppe (LAG ) „Almenland & Energieregion Weiz-Gleisdorf“ ist eine davon.


Was macht das LEADER-Management?

Das Management beschäftigt sich mit der Entwicklung, Begleitung und Betreuung von Projekten und den Projektträgern. Somit sind sie die ersten Ansprechpartner für Projektvorhaben in der Region.

Energiepartnerschaft

Naturpark Almenland und Energie Steiermark unterzeichnen Vertrag für Klima-Partnerschaft

Mit der offiziellen Unterzeichnung eines Kooperationsvertrages gehen der Naturpark Almenland und die Energie Steiermark seit 2016 eine neue, nachhaltige Partnerschaft ein. Das angestrebte Ziel der insgesamt 6 Gemeinden und 15 Organisationen gemeinsam mit dem Landesenergieunternehmen: Die 1995 gegründete Almo-Region in den kommenden Jahren gemeinsam zur Gänze frei von CO2-Emissionen zu machen.

Ziele der Partnerschaft

Als oberste Prämisse dieser Vereinbarung wird die Schaffung einer Vorzeigeregion für CO2-reduziertes respektive CO2-neutrales Wirtschaften angestrebt. Wichtig ist die Sicherung der Energieversorgung für landwirtschaftliche und touristische Betriebe sowie das Gewerbe in der Region.

Geplant ist die Realisierung innovativer Energieprojekte, die den Unternehmen und Haushalten im Almenland zugutekommen und die Versorgung mit zertifiziertem, regionalem Naturstrom bis 2020 sicherstellen. Daneben werden nachhaltige Mobilitäts-Services implementiert. All das hat nach dem erklärten Willen beider Partner die nachhaltige Entwicklung der Wertschöpfung in der Region in den Fokus zu rücken. So geht es nicht nur um den wirtschaftlichen Nutzen der Partner und der Bevölkerung, sondern vor allem auch um eine ländliche Entwicklung unter ökologischen Gesichtspunkten. Ausführung und Erscheinungsbild der Projekte sollen sich authentisch und wieder erkennbar in das Landschaftsbild einfügen. Der Naturpark Almenland soll eine Modellregion in punkto Energie und Klimaschutz werden. Dazu werden strukturelle Rahmenbedingungen geschaffen, die auch langfristig in der Region wirken.

Die Partner der Vereinbarung bekennen sich zum Ziel einer langfristigen und für alle Vertragsparteien nutzbringenden Kooperation in Bezug auf die Weiterentwicklung des Projektes „Naturpark Almenland". Basis ist die Positionierung der Partner als Unternehmen, die ihrer jeweiligen Verantwortung für die ökologische Entwicklung des ländlichen Raums nachkommen. Ein wesentlicher Faktor für das Eingehen der gegenständlichen Zusammenarbeit ist die Überzeugung gemeinsame Ziele auf Basis gemeinsamer Werte zu verfolgen: Regionalität der Wertschöpfung, Fairness gegenüber Partnern und Kunden sowie das Bestreben einen gemeinsamen Beitrag für ein besseres Leben in einer „grünen Welt" zu leisten.

Die 3 Säulen der Partnerschaft

Die Zielerreichung basiert auf drei gemeinsam erarbeiteten Säulen, die die Grundlage für die Umsetzung bilden:

  • Lieferung von 100 % zertifiziertem regionalem Naturstrom – UZ 46
  • Kommunikationspartnerschaft – gemeinsame Auftritte in den Bereichen Tourismus und Vermarktung
  • Planung und Realisierung von Projekten im Bereich erneuerbare Energien, Energieeffizienz, energienahen Dienstleistungen und nachhaltigen Mobilitätsdienstleistungen

LEADER-Büro

Fladnitz 100
8163 Fladnitz an der Teichalm
Telefon: 0043 (0)3179/23 000 14
E-Mail: office (at) almenland-energieregion.at

ÖR Bgm. Erwin Gruber
Obmann

Telefon: 0043 (0)664/54 22 935
E-Mail: erwin.gruber (at) almenland.at
 

 

Jakob Wild
Geschäftsführer

Telefon: 0043 (0)3179/23 000-15
Fax: 0043 (0)3179/23 000-20
E-Mail: jakob.wild (at) almenland.at
 

Michaela Hirtler
Förderabrechnungen, Organisation Veranstaltungen, Projektabwicklung, Grafik

Telefon: 0043 (0)3179/23 000-14
Fax: 0043 (0)3179/23 000-20
E-Mail: michaela.hirtler (at) almenland.at
 

X